The Leeward Islands Squadron

The second in the Carlisle and Holbrooke Naval Adventures series is now available.

Follow these links:

Amazon UK: The Leeward Islands Squadron

Amazon USA: The Leeward Islands Squadron

In late 1756, as the British government collapses in the aftermath of the loss of Minorca and the country and navy are thrown into political chaos, a small force of ships is sent to the West Indies to reinforce the Leeward Islands Squadron.

Captain Edward Carlisle, a native of Virginia, and his first lieutenant George Holbrooke are fresh from the Mediterranean and their capture of a powerful French man-of-war. Their new frigate Medina has orders to join a squadron commanded by a terminally ill commodore. Their mission: a near-suicidal assault on a strong Caribbean island fortress.

Carlisle must confront the challenges of higher command as he leads the squadron back into battle to accomplish the Admiralty’s orders.

Join Carlisle and Holbrooke as they attack shore fortifications, engage in ship-on-ship duels and deal with mutiny in the West Indies.

The Leeward Islands Squadron follows The Colonial Post-Captain as the second of the Carlisle and Holbrooke novels. The series will record the exploits of the two men through the Seven Years War and into the period of turbulent relations between Britain and her American colonies in the 1760s.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply