The Seventh book in the Carlisle & Holbrooke Naval Adventures

I’m delighted to let you know that the seventh in the Carlisle & Holbrooke series of naval adventures has now been published.

Rocks and Shoals takes Edward Carlisle to Quebec in 1759 and the battle that will seal the fate of the French empire in North America

Rocks and Shoals is the seventh of the Carlisle & Holbrooke naval adventures. The series follows Carlisle and his protégé George Holbrooke, through the Seven Years War and into the period of turbulent relations between Britain and her American colonies in the 1760s.

Rocks and Shoals is available now on Amazon in Kindle and paperback formats.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Seventh book in the Carlisle & Holbrooke Naval Adventures

  1. mdhcon says:

    I have thoroughly enjoyed your Carlisle and Holbrooke books. I was (am) a big fan of Patrick O’Brian and was looking for a replacement after I had read all of O’Brian. I must admit that at first I was less than enchanted to Carlisle and like Holbrooke more. But with this last book I like Carlisle much more. I am looking forward to the next book.

    • chrisdurbin55 says:

      Thanks. It’s great to hear that you are enjoying the series. I’ve started writing book 8 which will take Holbrooke to Fort Niagara.

  2. mdhcon says:

    That sounds great. I am looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply